black labs / dog / Dogs / humor / Labrador Retrievers / Life / Pets / random / road trip / stuff dogs like / travels / travels with the dog / what dogs like

Woohoo! Road Trip! Don’t forget the Dork!

Clover At The Lake Last Year.

Clover At The Lake Last Year.

Clover here: Just thought I would let you know that something is afoot around here and I haven’t been able to quite figure it all out.  Your Woman has been very busy! She’s was looking in the closet for something, and has been collecting up our toys and other things.  She was mumbling about having so many suitcases but never the right one or size.  I’ve been trying to tell her that the blue duffel bag suitcase that she likes is under the bed in the guest room, but she keeps telling me to be quiet.

She bought some weird looking jacket for Cosmo .. an orange contraption called a life preserver.   It is bright orange and Cosmo gets zipped into it.  It’s too funny, because it makes him look like a giant neon orange dork.  Your woman kept telling the dork that now he’ll float instead of sink in the lake.

Lake?  Did she say lake?  Oh my! Oh My!  Does that mean what I think it means?  ROAD TRIP!

Cosmo here: I DO NOT LOOK LIKE A DORK!

Clover here: YES YOU DO!

Your Woman here: He does look like a dork.  Cosmo might be the only Labrador Retriever in existence that can’t (or won’t) swim.  We’re off to the wilds of North Carolina for a week beginning this Sunday!

Woohoo!  ROAD TRIP!

7 thoughts on “Woohoo! Road Trip! Don’t forget the Dork!

  1. Doesn’t swim!! No way…are you sure Cosmo is a lab?! Maybe he’s part cat…wait they swim too. I don’t get it.
    Anyway have an awesome trip!!! I’ll be home being jealous;(

    Like

Comments are closed.