i find stuff in books / thrift shopping / Thrifting

I Find Stuff in Books – 3

I picked up this book at my thrift store a couple of weeks ago.  I was looking for a recipe for borscht, and flipped through this book and found a couple of them.

Flipping through the book, out fell this card

And, inside the card is this message:

The card is not addressed, nor is it signed.  I found this in a book in Northern Virginia, but it looks to have been sent to someone in West Palm Beach, Florida.  I always find it odd that someone will start writing on the right side of the card and then go to the left.  Shouldn’t it be the other way around?  Anyway, the gist of the card is “pick me up at the airport, here’s my shopping list, don’t put yourself out, see you soon, and I’m already tired of the cold weather.”

Yep. I can relate to being tired of the cold that’s for sure.