1950's / florida / winter weather

1950’s Post Card ~ Bathing Beauties ~ Frolicking on the Beach in Florida; or, “I am not looking forward to winter .. at all.”

I haven’t shared a postcard in a long time, and I’m not sure why, other than to say that life just sort of gets in the way of blogging sometimes.  I have boxes of cards to sort, and duplicates to sell.  Some of them, however, stay in the collection, just because I like them, and this is one keeper.

So, as we here in the “northern” climes get ready for some cold weather, snow, winter, misery, chapped lips, dry skin, static electricity, icy roads, dark days … here is a vintage postcard (1950’s) of some beachy bathing beauties “Frolicking on the beach in Florida.”  The scene below is a definite contrast of what we will face over the next few months!

5 thoughts on “1950’s Post Card ~ Bathing Beauties ~ Frolicking on the Beach in Florida; or, “I am not looking forward to winter .. at all.”

  1. My husband commented that all the women look healthy – as in no junk food, and not so skinny that they blow away in the wind!

    Like

Comments are closed.