blogging

Mathematics And the Price of Pasta …. A True Story

Reblogging one of my favorites! Anyone need some pasta?

TwoBarkingDogs

mathematicsA couple of months ago, I was at the nearby Harris-Teeter grocery store, and found myself on the pasta/rice  aisle.  I noticed they had Barilla pasta on sale for 10 for $10, and I stepped back so a woman with an overloaded cart and a small boy of about 5 years old could pass by.  She stopped to look at the pasta too, and I asked the little boy which type of pasta was his favorite.  Cute as could be, he pipes up and says “the screwdriver kind.”  He went over to the shelf, grabbed a box of rotini and put it in my basket for me.

It was at that point when the mother, with a conspiratorial look over her left shoulder, then her right one, and in a whisper, she leaned in and said, “I don’t want to talk out of turn, but these are 10 for $10…

View original post 67 more words

One thought on “Mathematics And the Price of Pasta …. A True Story

Comments are closed.