blogging

Apple Bombs!

The Dates Have Changed But the Apple Bombs Have Not

TwoBarkingDogs

There are a couple of giant apple trees on the property over the fence behind my house.  They are old and giant trees and produce a lot of green sour inedible apples.  Ask me how I know this.  Yuck!

The trees and old house are part of the original farm that was divided up in the late-1980’s and resulted in a couple thousand townhouses, and one weird little farm house on a triangle shaped piece of property right in the middle of everything.  I’m kind of glad the old house is still there, because I would rather look at that than 10 or 20 townhouses.

Where am I going with this you ask?  The old house sits right under the apple trees, and that means “Apple Bomb Time.”  The apples falling from the tree, at all hours of the day and night and especially when the wind is blowing, sound…

View original post 61 more words

