black labs / blogging / dog / Dogs / labrador retriever / Labrador Retrievers / Pets

Meet Auggie

The new puppy has a name – Auggie!  It just seems to fit the little guy.  Err… I mean .. little piranha!  Oh My.  This dog has some needle teeth and he likes to use them.  This morning, I had to get out the first aid kit to doctor a couple of scratches.

P1020233

Cosmo is tolerating Auggie.  Barely.  If he would just stop chewing on Cosmo’s ears or trying to lick Cosmo’s  “youknowwhat” things would be a lot calmer around here.  Weirdo dog!

P1020223

I will say that the housebreaking is going very well, and that Auggie is keeping his crate nice and dry.  He eats well, and loves his treats.  He has mastered the “sit” command, and we’re working on “down.”

Next up?  STOP BITING ME! and STOP BARKING AT ME!

Seriously, my next major step is to get him to settle down in the travel crate as well as he does in his wire crate.  The upside of that adjustment?  I will be able to drive to Florida over the holidays in peace and quiet because right now? The minute he goes in the travel crate, he starts to bark and doesn’t stop until he gets out.  Forever and ever .. ad infinitum.

Now, give me back that towel you little thief!

P1020236

3 thoughts on “Meet Auggie

Comments are closed.