happenstance / precognition

Precognition or Happenstance #3

I grabbed a paperback book from my stash in the closet this morning, and was about two chapters into the book when one of the main characters remarked how she liked the sound of her high heels when they clack on the wood floor.  She said the sound was empowering.

The passage reminded me of hearing the same sound outside my office as people traverse the parquet wood floor and how the shoes have made indentations in the wood over the past couple of years.  I got to thinking that the floors really needed to be sanded and refinished soon.

This afternoon when I arrived at the office, I couldn’t go through the main doors because the maintenance people were working on the floors, getting them ready for sanding and refinishing.

