blogging / flowers / nostalgia / Pets / photo blog / retro

Time Travel Photos

I had one of these when I was a kid.  It was fun to use and was the gadget of its day. The quality of the photos weren’t stellar, but the whole idea of an “instant” photo was a novelty!

Nowadays?  We take photos with digital cameras or our cell phones, upload them to computers, and share them on blogs and via e-mail.  We hardly ever print a photo anymore.  Kodak, the company that brought us the Brownie Camera back in 1900 filed for Chapter 11 back in January, and the Polaroid Company quit making instant film cameras, filed for bankruptcy, and has been reinvented a couple of times.

Now we have Instagram, and a whole slew of wannabe programs that make editing digital photos fun.  I like this one best: The Poladroid Image Maker as it evokes the 1960’s and 70’s without the hassle of time travel.

The only things alive in my garden at the moment are either in pots or hanging baskets.  The grass is brown and crunchy and the roses seem to be tuckered out from the heat.  But these flowers look great, and my herbs are thriving (except for the little worms that are chomping on the sage.)

Even Clover and Closmo think its groovy!

 

One thought on “Time Travel Photos

  1. When I was really young, my dad had one of the earliest instant cameras available. I still remember the smell of the chemical roll he had to use on the picture. This brought back a great memory, thanks!

    Like

Comments are closed.