blogging / darling companion

Clover & Cosmo Are My “Darling Companion”s

I don’t go to the movies much.  As a matter of fact, the last movie I saw in the theater was “What Women Want” way back in 2000.  I also just cancelled my Netflix subscription.  (I do have Amazon Prime videos, so its not a total wasteland around here.)

A couple of weeks ago, I received an e-mail from Claire at Sony Pictures Classics with a link to the trailer for a movie to be released in April.  Huh?  You want me to review a movie?  Me?  Well, not really … She just wanted to share, and asked me to do the same.

The movie, “Darling Companion” stars  Mark Duplass, Richard Jenkins, Diane Keaton, Kevin Kline, Elisabeth Moss, Sam Shepard, Dianne Wiest, Ayelet Zurer and an adorable dog!

It sounds like a real tear-jerker with a heart-warming plot:

On the side of a busy freeway, a woman finds the love, devotion, commitment, and courage she needs – all wrapped up in a bloodied stray dog who becomes her “darling companion.”  When the beloved canine goes missing, a shaggy-dog search adventure plays out, drawing together friends and family and rekindling a lifelong love.

“Darling Companion” opens in New York and Los Angeles on April 20th, and I can’t wait for it to come to the D.C. area.

This just might be the one movie that gets me back into the theater.

(No money, reneumeration, dog biscuits, or movie tickets (hint hint) exchanged hands between me and Sony Pictures.  Just so you know.)

Camera Critters!

9 thoughts on “Clover & Cosmo Are My “Darling Companion”s

  1. Oh yeah – I totally need to see this one!!! You’ve written a great post to promote it. Now I can’t wait to see it. Might have to get it on Netflix so I can watch it at home with MY three ‘darling companions’ snuggling with me! Maggie May especially loves to watch the TV.

    Like

  2. Thank you for this review. I hadn’t heard anything about it. Kevin Kline is one of my favorite actors – French Kiss a favorite – and I had wondered where he had been. Sign me up!

    Like

  3. Great trailer for the movie. I would like to see it when it comes out in theaters. Diane Keaton is one of my favorites and the dog is really cute. Thanks for sharing this review.

    Like

Comments are closed.