gardening / roses

I have roses. Many roses.

My rose bushes have exploded!

If they aren’t blooming already, they are loaded down with so many buds, I can’t even count them all.  I cannot remember ever seeing so many potential blossoms, ever.  I bought some rose spray over the weekend, just in case the aphids attack.  You have to be prepared for those aphids. They love my roses as much as I do.

I am not sure why I can’t take a scissors to them and cut some stems for inside.  I just can’t do it.  Its an affliction.  Every time I go out with the scissors to cut a few so I can put them in a pretty vase and enjoy the blooms inside, I just can’t make myself do it.  

Why?  I wonder …

Photo taken with my Android cellphone, and manipulated in Corel Draw. 

2 thoughts on “I have roses. Many roses.

  1. Wow! I have only a few tiny buds so far, but our growing season is just starting. I love seeing my flowers bloom outside and hope people passing by on the street enjoy them as much. But I do sneak a few inside….

    Like

Comments are closed.