black labs / camera critters / labrador retriever / photo meme

What Happens When You O.D. on Photoshop

I took this photo about 9 years ago with my first-ever Kodak digital camera.  I still have that camera, somewhere.  It is held together with duct tape and uses about 2 batteries for every 15 photos. 

Somewhere, back in the dark ages of computing, I had an IBM computer that I bought when I lived in Hong Kong in 1995-96.  The computer came pre-loaded with what is probably the original version of Photoshop, and came with no instructions on how to use it.  I still have the computer and the monitor, but have no idea where the cords or keyboard are, which is probably a good thing, since I am sure that I don’t have the patience to wait for that old thing to even boot up. 

It makes me laugh just to look at this!  Its kind of like when your mom drags out the baby book to show your friends how cute you where when you were a 2 year old eating your first bowl of spaghetti and meatballs in the nude.  Yep.  If Clover had any clue, she’d piss in my shoes or barf on my bed.

clover rose photo

 

Camera Critters

9 thoughts on “What Happens When You O.D. on Photoshop

  1. Oh, how funny! I’m glad I’ve never had Photoshop. I’d spend all my time doing silly things with it. What a giggle.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

    Like

  2. Well, this must run in the family. I still have the Dell Tower in my garage. No monitor, no keyboard. I cant part with it, it has pictures on there that someday I sware I will get off of it. It pretty much craped out due to your nephew (my son) and his stuff is still on it. Sites I can not mention, LOL.

    Like

Comments are closed.