blogging / weird foods

Weird Foods – Tomato Candy

A trip through the Asian grocery store last week had me snapping a few new photos. 

Anyone up for some Tomato Candy? 

I cannot imagine why anyone would think this is a good flavor, and I admit that I did not purchase these candies.   I just couldn’t do it.  The idea of tomato flavored candy just doesn’t do anything for me at all.  

What’s next raddish flavored jelly beans? or cauliflower flavored licorice sticks?  

Meh.

IMAG0003

6 thoughts on “Weird Foods – Tomato Candy

  1. Naw, you’ll just encourage them. Guess you could send Mango Momma a bag with her Major Award for winning the Clover Caption Contest, though. Then SHE can taste them.

    Jed & Abby

    Like

  2. Pingback: Tomato Japanese Grocery Store | Online Grocery Shopping & Peapod

  3. As bizarre as it sounds, I’m looking for these. Can you share where you found them? I want to do a self-promotional piece for my company and use them.

    Like

    • I found them at an Asian grocery stored called “Hanaro” here in Northern Virginia.

      If you have an asian grocery, give them a try. I looked online and couldn’t find anyone selling this particular flavor.

      Like

Comments are closed.