sky watch

“Where you goin?”

Clover likes to keep track of me, constantly watching me.  In the kitchen, she waits for a morsel to drop on the floor. 

Here, she was waiting for me to take her photo.  Little did she know that I was really aiming for some of that beautiful blue sky, and maybe a shadow or two. 

Don’t tell her, ok?  I don’t want to hurt her feelings, and I hate it when she mopes.  And, she is not a two headed Labrador, that’s Cosmo checking things out, too.

I took this photo when we were at Barkwells (near Asheville, North Carolina) in October.  The next day?  It rained all day long. 

DSC_1147

 

11 thoughts on ““Where you goin?”

  1. What an intense blue. It’s gorgeous. And so are the dogs. Their coats are shiny enough to reflect the sunlight.
    Sometimes I wish Lindy, our Golden, would bark more often. She doesn’t even wake up when people knock on the door, or ring the doorbell, or even come in. She’ll occasionally bark if neither of us has been smart enough to know she is standing at the back door, wanting to go out, but she’ll always bark if someone is walking past her back yard. I know she’s saying, “Hey, don’t you want to come over here to pet me through the fence?” but passers-by don’t know that, so our back yard is safe from intruders, even if our house isn’t.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

    Like

Comments are closed.