blogging / wtffriday

WTFFriday – What is a Blog?

For quite some time, I have been getting a bunch of “hits” on my blog from Duke University.  I did some investigating, sent a few e-mails, and found out that evaluating my blog is part of the curiculum for a course on blogging.  WTF?

I asked the course moderator if she would share the evaluations with me, and for some reason that I can’t remember, it wasn’t possible.  I also asked why no one ever contacted me to ask me if it was ok to link to my blog (it is, ok).  I was just curious, not complaining or anything, and she was very nice and gave me some forgettable answer.  No big deal.  For the record: It is ok with me.

I would, however, love to hear from anyone doing the course, especially if they were willing to share the evaluation with me.   At least, I think I would like to hear from them.  If these students are a fan of “Ask and You Shall Receive,” then just forget it, because those folks scare the crap out of me.

4 thoughts on “WTFFriday – What is a Blog?

  1. Most curious. How did you find out anyway? We have google analytics, but can’t seem to find anyplace that would tell us exactly who is reading.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

    Like

    • In WordPress, you can see links to your posts, and who is sennding you “traffic.” It will also show your stats and key words that people are searching on that bring them to your blog. I’m not sure if Blogger does the same …. ??

      Like

Comments are closed.