crap / multiple sclerosis

More Crap; or, “Mikey for President”

I haven’t been around the blog all week because I’ve been feeling pretty crappy.  The neurologist started me on a new prescription last week, and it seems that after 7 days of taking the stuff, I had  a pretty awful reaction.  I was worried that I was having a relapse, but it turns out that all of the freaky side effects were just that — crappy, freaky side effects.

So, what’s the point of this update you ask?  Well.  I have a confession to make.  I have been home all week, lying on the couch, and as of this moment, I have watched every episode of American Chopper Season 1, 2, 3, and 4, and am halfway through 5.  Where have I been for the last 7 years?  How is it I had never heard of this strangely dysfunctional family and their tv show?

I love Netflix and its video streaming; I really like Mikey; I wish I knew how to ride a motorcycle; and, I wish the Teutuls would stop yelling at each other because they are not helping my migraine at all.

