blogging / dog behavior / i was wondering / labrador retriever / my backyard / Pets

I was wondering …

I was wondering …

Image Courtesy of Wikimedia

The neighboring property has an old farmhouse on it.  No one lives in the house, but they do live in the newer house next door to it.  I was told when I moved in that the farmhouse was the original home for the farmer/owner of the property that eventually turned into our townhouse development.  There was an older man there a few years ago and he kept a fabulous vegetable garden.  I wonder how he would feel if he knew there was a hole in the roof of the old house, and that it was now an incubator for squirrels? Yesterday, I counted 32 squirrels come running out of the hole in the roof!  Please, God, don’t let Clover know about this menagerie living next door otherwise she’ll never stop barking.

I was wondering …

My lovely neighbor next door has been trying to refinance her mortgage for months now.  She has been slapped down and denied by everyone, and is about to be foreclosed upon.  She also lost her job about two months ago.  I feel bad for her!  She’s young and divorced with a small child, and has been the best neighbor I’ve ever had.  But, I was wondering if she is ever going to mow the lawn and weed ever again, or has she given up completely?  Please, God, sort out my neighbor’s problems.  She deserves a break.  And a lawnmower.

I was wondering …

Just what the heck has gotten in to Cosmo?  Yesterday, I finally got around to unpacking my suitcase from the Florida trip.  I found a couple of sock/slippers that my mom slipped into the bag.  When I pulled one pair out, Cosmo freaked out.  He started barking at me holding the slippers!  I tried to show him the slippers, and he completely freaked out … hackles up on his back … and he ran upstairs and hid in the closet.  I have never seen Cosmo react to anything like that, least of all a pair of slippers.  What’s going on, little guy?  Please, God, don’t let him turn into Clover.  One wacky dog is more than enough.

3 thoughts on “I was wondering …

Comments are closed.