hey harriet / hey harriett / meme / photo meme / random / seasons / shadow shot sunday / snow / storms / virginia / winter / winter weather

Hey Harriet! Do You Have a Snow Blower I Can Borrow?

I have made three trips outside to shovel clean my sidewalk which is the only way to get to the vehicle.  Oh, by the way, the SUV is buried!  The HOA contracts with someone to plow the parking lot on an as needed basis.  From the look of it, the last time the lot was plowed was Saturday morning at 2:30 a.m.  I know it was exactly at 2:30 a.m. because the truck made so much noise, it got Clover started barking, and she didn’t let up for about 20 minutes.

Anyway, its 24 degrees out, the snow is not going anywhere for a while, and neither am I it appears.

Some photos from the Big Dig Out:

Note to Self: Do NOT stand anywhere near snow that can fall on your head.

This is how much I have shoveled. Go straight, Turn Right.

This is how much I have yet to shovel. Oh, yeah. My SUV is under there somewhere.

26 thoughts on “Hey Harriet! Do You Have a Snow Blower I Can Borrow?

  1. Oh. My. Gosh! That’s a LOT of snow. LOL! I’m SO glad we have no snow in my neck of the woods.

    Looks like a perfect time for hot chocolate.

    Keep warm,
    Paz

    Like

  2. I do love the photos..sorry about being snowed in. I hate that for you. It’s fun for the first day, then it all goes downhill from there. I hope you still have power..xoxo

    Like

  3. Hey, do you live in the DC area by any chance? My folks live there (I grew up in NoVa), and your pictures look like theirs! I go to school in Wisconsin, the Frozen Tundra, and we only got a few flakes the other day. Love your shots, though. Happy digging out!

    Like

  4. Nope, I don’t envy you. Not one little bit. You can have your sparkly snow and your dazzling icicles. I’ll just sit here in my moderately cool climate, complaining that we didn’t get sun for TWO DAYS, can you believe it? And remembering why I left PA 10 years ago.

    Like

  5. Wow, those are lovely captures of the snow. I can’t imagine living like that. I haven’t been in the snow yet. Your pictures are amazing.

    thanks for the visit

    Like

Comments are closed.