halloween / vintge photo

Weekly Vintage Square Shared: Me and Mr. Moe Celebate Halloween

mr. moe

That is Mr. Moe on the left, and me on the right, c. 1960-ish.  Mr. Moe was made from an old pair of my dad’s pants, an old shirt, both stuffed with scrunched up newspaper, a plastic pumpkin for his head, an old hat, corncob pipe, and great-grandpa’s old bamboo cane.  I don’t know where the idea of Mr. Moe came from, but he was a Halloween prop for many years, right up there with carved pumpkin, and lots of candy for trick-or-treaters.

I think I’ll make a Mr. Moe this year.  I just hope the neighborhood kids don’t set him on fire or kick the stuffing out of him.

 

One thought on “Weekly Vintage Square Shared: Me and Mr. Moe Celebate Halloween

  1. You could always put some sort of loud, noisy booby trap on it. Like a trip wire or something. No harm done-just some Halloween tricks for their treats. Lol.

    Like

Comments are closed.