camera critters / dog behavior / Dogs / fur / golden retrievers / Pets

Dad’s Best Friend Forever

100_5908

This is Misty.  She’s my dad’s best friend.  She’s also Clover’s BFF and Cosmo’s girlfriend.  She is The Hairy Beast, and a lovely dog.  My mother even likes her.

She used to be a very quiet dog.  Until she met me.  I trained her to bark in response to hand signals, and didn’t tell anyone else what the signals are.

She has a very deep bark.  And, she stomps her feet, too.  Drives my parents nuts.

Camera Critters 1st Anniversary

15 thoughts on “Dad’s Best Friend Forever

  1. Awwww… snoozing dog :-)

    My two are snoozing at my feet. Wish I could fall asleep at the drop of a hat, like they do.

    That’s funny, that you’ve trained her to bark in reponse to hand signals…well done :-)

    Like

  2. Oh, sweet puppy! She is darling….of course she does look exactly like our Calamity! How old is Misty? Calamity is starting to go white around her face…she will be seven this week in fact! Send puppy kisses to her from us!

    Like

  3. I have a special place in my heart for Goldens. I had a Golden when I was experiencing a medical condition which would cause me to pass out. She seemed to know before I did that I was going to pass out, and she would try to break my fall or make me stay seated. I miss that dog so much.

    P.S. I like Misty’s name :-P

    Like

Comments are closed.