blogging / commentary

Have you ever been tempted …

.. to ask someone to review your blog?  You know, someone who doesn’t know what a wonderful person you are, or a relative who HAS to say something good about your out-of-focus photos and your idiotic commentary about your dogs?  scary

There are all kinds of blog review bloggers with their own blogs that review other bloggers’ blogs.  [Sorry, I just couldn’t resist.  Yes I do know that that is a poorly written sentence.]  If you Google “blog reviewers” you will be amazed at how many there are.

I have to say that I have been tempted; however, I am not brave [stupid] enough to submit my blog for a review to anyone, and least of all the folks at ASK AND YE SHALL RECEIVE.  I love their blog and their writing and their sarcasm and their wit.  However, I do not want any of that focused on me or my blog or my dogs.

It is official.  I am a wimp.  If you take the plunge and submit your blog to AAYSR, will you let me know so I can live through your experience [pain] vicariously?

6 thoughts on “Have you ever been tempted …

  1. I don’t have any interest in getting my blogs reviewed. (I used to be interested in getting my books reviewed, but it never seemed to help sales.) As long as people are reading the blog, I’m happy! :-)

    Like

    • You’re probably right! As long as people stop by and say hello and comment from time-to-time, it makes it worthwhile.

      Like

  2. I don’t think I would have anyone review mine, even if I weren’t so private by necessity. It’s my blog, so it’s my politically-incorrect opinion and I say what I want to say, when and why I want to. I would be afraid that any review would automatically start out looking for what is wrong, instead of an honest like or dislike opinion. But that’s just me!

    Like

Comments are closed.