barkwells / black labs / road trip / travels with the dog

Something is afoot!

u13062089Clover here. Just thought I would pop in and let you know that something is afoot! Your woman is in the midst of packing a suitcase, gathering our toys, and at the moment she is doing laundry. Laundry! On a Tuesday! I tell you, something is going on.

Cosmo here. Woohoo! I’m pretty sure that we’re going on a road-trip. All the signs are there, but I just can’t figure out where or when! I just hope she remembers the food and the toys and my bed and some treats, too. Woohoo! Stay tuned, folks.   Commentary and photos from your woman to follow, soon!

Update 3/25 @ 6:05 p.m. : Woohoo!  We’re at our favorite place in North Carolina outside of Asheville where there is a lake and its raining and we can run up and down the stairs outside and we already went swimming and we stink like stinky wet dogs and …. whew!  I think this is going to be a whole lot of fun!  Clover is trying to chase the chickens, and I saw a rabbit and Your Woman went to get some groceries and brought us some yummy treats.   Uhh Oh!  I am so excited, I sound like Clover now!  Gotta go now, I see a rabbit and it must be chased.  Your friend, Cosmo.

Update 3/26 @ 11:12 a.m.: YES!  I am wet, smell funky, its raining.  Its a good day.  A very good day.  Chased some ducks, tried to drown Cosmo, must nap now.  Very tired.  Your friend, Clover.  Oh, yeah, Your Woman said to tell you the camera needs charging so maybe some photos tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Something is afoot!

    • Thanks! We made it in record time even though it rained the whole trip. As a matter of fact, its still raining and I couldn’t care less! I just hope we get some good light so I can take a few photos. More news to come! D.

      Like

  1. So sweet that you do a dog-vacation! I bet they had the time of their lives…and you too!

    Like

Comments are closed.