contest / cooking / cooking challenge / Life / random / recipes

Just Call Me Martha “Dizzy” Stewart!

This has been a fun exercise! Check back again to vote for Sunday dinner (which Sunday TBD). Thanks to everyone that voted, too.

The recipe was easy to follow, and and some point I quit looking at it. I did make a couple of substitutions: I used cognac instead of apricot brandy, and I used canned apricots in lite syrup. I also seasoned the flour with some salt and pepper, and added a little more seasoning to the sauce before putting the chicken in to bake.

On the yummy scale of 1 to 10, I think this recipe is a 7. I would make it again, but would spice it up a little bit more (more ginger maybe some garlic, too). I also think this would be very good with peaches or pineapple, too.

I served this with some mushroom rice and green beans. Oh, and another glass of Pinot Grigio, too!

After 50 minutes in the oven ... Smells wonderful!

After 50 minutes in the oven ... Smells wonderful! Tasted pretty good too. I had some green beans and mushroom rice along with a glass of white wine.

5 thoughts on “Just Call Me Martha “Dizzy” Stewart!

Comments are closed.