bargain hunting / Life / random / Yard Sales

Nothing to Say, Too Busy de-Junking House!

Oh My Gosh! Who the hell knew I had so much stuff? It dawned on me when I recently went in search of my passport and couldn’t find it. I looked everywhere, and realized something. I have too much crap, George Carlin was right about “stuff”, and if I am ever going to get ready for next year’s move, I must start getting rid of some of this stuff.

So, anyone in the neighborhood want to come help? Big yard sale – my house – Northern Virginia – this Saturday at 7:30 a.m. Just follow the signs!

I will have some photos up on Sunday for anyone that wants to see if my junk looks any different than their junk. Wish me luck. I’m going to need it. Saturday is supposed to be rain-free but hot! Crap. I feel a bad case of sunburn coming my way.

7 thoughts on “Nothing to Say, Too Busy de-Junking House!

  1. It occurs to me that the reason you had a contest and sent the item as a prize is that it was a way to declutter and get something out of the house. Am I a little slow at coming up with that theory? :) –Mary

    TBD says : Hi Mary! Have any ideas for another give-away? I’m thinking of another one the end of the month.

    Like

  2. Good luck with your yard sale sis! I could use your help, getting rid of some of my “stuff” i love the part where George Carling says “you ever notice our shit is stuff and other peoples stuff is shit” He was so funny. Good luck, and may the weather shine and the rain stay away :)

    I really wish you were here to help me. My house looks like its been the scene of a robbery … and Clover is having a nervous breakdown because she thinks the movers are coming.

    The weather is supposed to be great on Sat – hot but not too humid. I am thinking also that this is the 1st of 2 or 3 sales. I have run out of energy in the declutter exercise.

    Check in Sunday for an update. ;-)

    Like

  3. Wish I was closer…I’d come help you…and shop! I hope you make some $$$…but getting rid of clutter feels just as good!!
    Have a Great Weekend!!
    Hugs,
    Robin

    Like

Comments are closed.