black labs / dog / Dogs / humor / labrador retriever / Labrador Retrievers / Pets / puns / stuff dogs like / stupid dog facts / Uncategorized / what dogs like

A Dog By Any Other Name …

A recent post on Dennis’ Diary of Destruction got me to thinking. Just how many nick names do my dogs have? and just how silly are they?

Clover, also known as:

  • Silly Ass
  • Big Mouth
  • Wiggle Butt
  • Bumpy Butt
  • Bubble Butt
  • She Who Must Be Obeyed
  • She Who Poops A Lot
  • Sweetie
  • Sweetie Pie
  • My Girl
  • CloverRover
  • GirlyGirl
  • SHUTUP
  • CloClo

Cosmo, also known as:

  • BoyBoy
  • Bubba
  • Fella
  • STINKY
  • STINKY BOY
  • My Boy
  • Coz
  • Cozzy
  • Cozzy-Moto
  • Goofy
  • Cozzy-Boo
  • Mr. Stinky
  • Stinky BoyBoy

In reality, they both come when called by their “real” name. If I have a treat in my hand, they will come when called by any name. And seeing as how each of these stupid names are preceded by “Hey”, they both probably think that THAT is their real name.

5 thoughts on “A Dog By Any Other Name …

  1. You got me laughing again! I gave you an award over on blog…stop by and “pick it up”, if you like!

    Woohoo! On my way to get my award!

    Like

  2. Bumpy Butt? Oh well my cat is call Senior Fuzzy Bottom

    TBD says : I call her Bubble Butt or Bumpy Butt because she has a fatty tumor on her behind .. you can’t really notice it but I know its there! LOL

    Like

  3. OMG. Don’t get me started. I thik that I will have to alos inventory all the nick nmaes for my 3! the ones that come to mong first are: Daisy Schmaisy, Sprockolator, Rascally Roscoe!

    TBD Says : I like Sprockolator! That is funny!

    Like

  4. My yellow and chocolate labs just parented 7 black puppies..can someone please help me with some cool names?

    Like

Comments are closed.