bargain hunting / dog / humor / Labrador Retrievers / Life / saving gas / saving money / Yard Sales / yogi berra

Armageddon, Yogi Berra, and the Price of Gas

ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more Thanks to Yogi Berra for the quote. The reason it came to mind yesterday was because I needed to put gas in the truck and almost had a heart attack when I saw the price for unleaded ranging from $3.87 to $3.98 a gallon.

It may not be Armageddon per se, but I do believe it is the beginning of the end to my running about town without a plan or for superfluous trips for this or that. No more running to the dog park in Herndon just because I like it better than the one much closer to home. Must consolidate trips … I’ll only make a trip to my favorite thrift across town if I’m bringing a big bag to donate at the same time.

I will have to save money on ridiculous things so I can still afford to go out and shop the yard sales on Saturday mornings!

I wonder if Cosmo’s stink bombs could be harnessed as a bio-fuel?

5 thoughts on “Armageddon, Yogi Berra, and the Price of Gas

  1. If your plan for Cosmo’s stink bomb fuel works, that would give new meaning to the “powered by clean natural gas” logo I’ve seen on vehicles! (For one thing, the “clean” would have to be crossed out …)

    Like

  2. I filled up my Expedition this morning and it cost $80! If the thing wasn’t paid for I’d be considering getting something much more fuel efficient! It’s unbelievable what we’re paying for gas! DH uses diesel in his pickup and it’s costing him over $4.50 a gal in some places. YIKES! I’m thinkin’ we need to harnass either Cosmo’s stink bombs or some other such alternative resource! : )

    Jan

    Like

  3. Jan – I feel for you! Coz even answers to the name “Stinky” or “Stinky Boy” LOL. He’s been adding to the hole in the ozone since he was a puppy!
    Diane

    Like

Comments are closed.